Subscribe to the SHARE newsletter by sending an e-mail to


The Council is the assembly where all member states are represented. It is the body having full decision‑making powers, including the adoption of the budget. The Council appoints the Managing Director as the legal representative of the ERIC together with other members of the Management Board, the executive body of the ERIC.

Members of the SHARE ERIC-Council:

Dr. Sandro Holzheimer
Chair of SHARE-ERIC, Fed. Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF), Germany

Prof. Dr. Elsa Fornero
Vice Chair of SHARE-ERIC, Professor of Economics at the University of Turin, Italy

Matthias Reiter-Pázmándy
Austrian Delegate, Austrian Federal Ministry for Science and Research (BMWF)

Bart Dumolyn
Belgian Delegate, Flemish Government

Aziz Naji
Belgian Delegate, Belgian Federal Science Policy Office

Marc Vanholsbeeck
Belgian Delegate, Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles

Zornitsa Georgieva
Bulgarian Delegate, Ministry of Education and Science

Melita Čičak
Croatian Delegate, Director of the Pension System Directorate, Ministry of Labour, Pension System, Family and Social Policy

Jelena Ilić Dreven
Croatian Delegate, Ministry of Science and Education

Maria Matsi
Cypriot Delegate, Economic Officer, Ministry of Finance

Naďa Vaverová
Czech Delegate, Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports of the Czech Republic

Drs. Joris Voskuilen
Dutch Delegate, Senior Policy Officer, The Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO)

Johanna Etner
French Delegate, French Ministry for Higher Education, Research and Innovation

Dr. Monika Wächter
German Delegate, Project Management Agency of the German Aerospace Centre (DLR)

Platon Tinios
Greek Delegate, University of Piraeus, Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Athanasios Giannopoulos
Greek Delegate, Head Officer of the Special Account for Research Funds (SARF), General Secretariat for Research and Innovation

Réka Bozóki-Gál
Hungarian Delegate, National Research, Development and Innovation Office

Brachi Dalitski
Israeli Delegate, Ministry for Social Equality 

Saverio Foti
Italian Delegate, Officer of the Ministry of University and Research

Riccardo Pozzo
Italian Delegate, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche

Małgorzata Sarzalska   
Polish Delegate, Ministry of Economic Development, Labour and Technology

Albin Kralj
Slovenian Delegate, Ministry of Education, Science and Sport

Karolina Schlegel
Slovenian Delegate, Ministry of Education, Science and Sport

Susanna Bylin      
Swedish Delegate, Swedish Research Council

Boris Wernli
Swiss Observer, FORS